EPIM cannot be closed

Support related problems and questions

Moderators: TerryRogers, Max

poet-man
Guru

EPIM cannot be closed

Post by poet-man »

Does anybody have the same problem?

I write an answer to a mail, which takes some time ... after this it is not possible to close EPIM (have to kill program via task manager).

Didnot have the time to have a look under what circumstances this will happen, so not possible yet to say more about it.
Everything I mention comes out of my experience. I'm not an expert. Feel free to try anything I suggest ... but always at your own risk.
DanFelix
Novice

Re: EPIM cannot be closed

Post by DanFelix »

No such problem here. Win 11, SSD.
admin
Site Admin

Post by admin »

We are also unable to confirm this problem.
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
aurio
Novice

Post by aurio »

hello poet-man,

i quick checked this 11.8.3 Pro W10 22H2 with POP3 and Exchange accounts, cross-answering between the accounts, with separatly opend mail window (double click on message) as well directly out of the Inbox - I have no problems with starting/closing/restarting at any time
EPIM Pro 11.8.4 Business Edition - 3 Users - Network
Language: German/English
poet-man
Guru

Post by poet-man »

Thanks to everybody for checking
Will go on to find reasons for this behaviours on my side
Everything I mention comes out of my experience. I'm not an expert. Feel free to try anything I suggest ... but always at your own risk.
M&M
Experienced

Post by M&M »

Hello poet-man,