(UPDATE: FIX FOUND in comment 8) EssentialPIM isn't responding when entering text in Notes on my new Samsung S23

Discussion of EssentialPIM for Android and synchronization
GreggTennis
Novice

(UPDATE: FIX FOUND in comment 8) EssentialPIM isn't responding when entering text in Notes on my new Samsung S23

Post by GreggTennis »

I recently switched Android phones from my Samsung Galaxy S10 to Samsung Galaxy S23 in Feb 2023. I transferred my EssentialPIM Pro software from my old phone to my new Samsung S23 (latest version 6.0.10). On my new phone EssentialPIM Pro will often slow to a crawl when entering text (i.e. takes 2-10 seconds for each character) and will then crash and say "EssentialPIM isn't responding." Sometimes it will let me type in a few characters (i.e. 5-20) before slowing to a halt. I've been using EssentialPIM on my previous phones for about 10 years with no major issues. On my new phone I've uninstalled and re-downloaded the latest version of EssentialPIM (6.0.10) but the same extremely slow and crashes still occur. Anybody else exerience this issue or have a fix?
Last edited by GreggTennis on Mon Feb 27, 2023 7:15 am, edited 3 times in total.
admin
Site Admin

Re: EssentialPIM isn't responding when entering text in Notes on my new Samsung S23

Post by admin »

Maybe that's because you said you transferred the app from one phone to another. If you try to get it from the Google Play store, will there be any difference?
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
GreggTennis
Novice

Re: EssentialPIM isn't responding when entering text in Notes on my new Samsung S23

Post by GreggTennis »

Hi Admin,

Thanks for your reply. I had thought the same thing and have already uninstalled and re-downloaded the latest version of EssentialPIM (6.0.10) from Google Play Store but the same extremely slow response and crashes still occur (I tried this twice).
I also tried the following with no resolution:
1) Restarted phone.