Appointments in EPIM / Android calendar - 2 hours difference

Support related problems and questions

Moderators: TerryRogers, Max

pimpam
Novice

Appointments in EPIM / Android calendar - 2 hours difference

Post by pimpam »

Hello, everyone,

I've been using EPIM for a few years now and haven't had any problems so far. But recently I've had problems synchronizing appointments (always use the latest versions, currently 11.1 - Lifetime).

If I enter an appointment in EPIM on the PC, e.g. 11:00 a.m., then 1:00 p.m. is displayed in the calendar of my smartphone after the Google synchronization. The date and time on the PC are set correctly in my opinion. I currently have the settings on the PC set to "Set time automatically" and "Set time zone automatically" (the "Time zones" setting is greyed out then). I've also tried to change these settings (e.g. switched off "Set time zone automatically"), but so far without success. But maybe that's not the reason?

If I enter the appointments in the Android calendar on the smartphone and then synchronize them everything works perfectly and the times are also correctly synchronized with the EPIM desktop software on the PC (so I have the correct time there).

I'm a little at a loss as how to get the synchronization of appointments from the PC right.

Maybe someone has an idea and can help?
admin
Site Admin

Re: Appointments in EPIM / Android calendar - 2 hours difference

Post by admin »

Please mention your current time zones as on your PC as on your Phone. Do you synchronize with Android EPIM through Google Calendar or with the default calendar's app on your phone?
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
pimpam
Novice

Post by pimpam »

Date and time an PC:
- Set time automatically = on
- Set time zone automatically = on
- Time zone = (UTC +01:00) Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern...
Date and Time on Android:
- Automatic date and time = on
- Set time zone automatically = on