[BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice -- FIXED

Business edition tips, tricks, problems and discussions

Moderators: Max, TerryRogers

Post Reply
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

[BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice -- FIXED

Post by Nurgotora »

============================

Fixed in version 8.1

============================

Hi,

EPIM Windows 8.01

1) Module Open: Passwords.
2) Minimize to taskbar
3) Restore
3) EPIM asks for Password after much less than 2 Hours (sometimes 5 Minutes)
4) After first (correct) entry of password shows Calender, asks for Password again and then - after (correct) entry - switches to Module Passwords

Tools - Options - Securty
Checked: Show all private items ...
Checked: Include private Items ...
Automatically lock when switching to another module: After 2 Hours
Checked: Passwords


Cheers,
Nurgotora
Last edited by Nurgotora on Thu Nov 08, 2018 7:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21714
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 364 times
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Max »

Hello,

seems like it will be fixed in forthcoming 8.02
Maxim,
EPIM Team
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Nurgotora »

How nice!

Thanks!
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Nurgotora »

Unfortunately still there in 8.02
:-(
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Nurgotora »

Any news on this? May I be of assistance in reproducing this behaviour?
Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21714
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 364 times
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Max »

Nurgotora wrote: Wed Aug 15, 2018 3:10 pm Any news on this? May I be of assistance in reproducing this behaviour?
Yes, we need assistance in reproducing the issue (on 8.03 version). We were not able to reproduce and thus no chance to fix it. A video demonstrating the issue would be best.
Maxim,
EPIM Team
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Nurgotora »

I'll try.

The process is always the same and perfectly reproducable - except for the time elapsed between minimizing Epim to the taskbar and re-opening it: I am not sure, but think less than the two hours configured.

Epim 8.03
Windows 7 Pro 64bit

The password used for Database protection on PC is the same as used for module Passwords on the mobile device (Android)

Settings:
EpimPasswordTwice.jpg

Steps to reproduce:
1) Switch to module Passwords.
2) Minimize to taskbar
... Wait ...
3) Restore
4) EPIM shows gray, empty window and asks for the password
5) After (correct) entry of the password shows module Calender and immediately
6) Asks for the password again
7) After (correct) entry - switches to module Passwords
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Nurgotora »

Not a video, but screenshots:

1) Switched to module Passwords at 9:25
2) Minimized to taskbar at 9:26
3) Restored at 14:39
4) EPIM asks for the password (just the Dialog on the desktop)
EpimPasswordTwice-2.jpg
EpimPasswordTwice-2.jpg (21.51 KiB) Viewed 1248 times
5) After (correct) entry of the password shows module Calender and immediately
6) Asks for the password again
EpimPasswordTwice-3.jpg
7) After (correct) entry - switches to module Passwords
Max
Site Admin
Posts: 21714
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 11:39 pm
Has thanked: 820 times
Been thanked: 364 times
Contact:

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Max »

Thanks. We will attempt to fix it in 8.1 Beta 2 which we are working on at the moment.
Maxim,
EPIM Team
Nurgotora
Guru
Posts: 209
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 3:54 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: [BUG] Have To Enter Password Twice

Post by Nurgotora »

Fixed in version 8.1
Post Reply