multiple users edit the same note, and only one user's content is saved.

Business edition tips, tricks, problems and discussions

Moderators: Max, TerryRogers

Post Reply
talker2022
Novice
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2022 12:37 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

multiple users edit the same note, and only one user's content is saved.

Post by talker2022 »

When using network data, multiple users edit the same note, and only one user's content is saved.

Suggestion:
1.When user AA edits a note, EPIM will remind user BB or other users that the note is being edited by user AA in a conspicuous manner at the top of the note page, and can only be modified after the other party pushes the edit.

2.It is suggested to add the function to set all notes to the viewing status by default, and set a note to the locked status separately.

Thank you for such good software.
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12799
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:12 am
Has thanked: 1146 times
Been thanked: 793 times

Re: multiple users edit the same note, and only one user's content is saved.

Post by admin »

Thanks for the suggestions, noted.
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
Post Reply