Trouble setting up server

Business edition tips, tricks, problems and discussions

Moderators: Max, TerryRogers

Post Reply
User avatar
rgrun1
Experienced
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 10:23 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Trouble setting up server

Post by rgrun1 »

I try to connect to server and a window opens when I connect to network with "network" and everything else grayed out
I opened all ports for TCP and UDP for "fbserver.exe"
My machine will be the server and local for me
I have successfull LAN connections with the other machine in the house
Any tips?
--
Thanks
Rick

EPIM 10 beta2
Windows 10 Pro
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12504
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:12 am
Has thanked: 1121 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: Trouble setting up server

Post by admin »

Please post a screenshot of that dialog window where everything is grayed out. Not sure I understand which window is that.
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
User avatar
rgrun1
Experienced
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 10:23 am
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Trouble setting up server

Post by rgrun1 »

admin wrote: Thu Oct 14, 2021 10:35 am Please post a screenshot of that dialog window where everything is grayed out. Not sure I understand which window is that.
Here it is. It doesn't matter if it is filled out or not
2021-10-13_14-39-56.jpg
--
Thanks
Rick

EPIM 10 beta2
Windows 10 Pro
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 12504
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 3:12 am
Has thanked: 1121 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: Trouble setting up server

Post by admin »

That's the Windows system dialog we have no influence over. It should show the PCs in the network. If there's nothing there, you should check your network configuration.
Android version of EssentialPIM. Keep all your data in sync!
Post Reply